Prof Pieter Kruger

Director: IPW and Clinical Psychologist
B.A Hons Psychology (cum laude) B.A Hons Sport Science (cum laude) M.A Clinical Psychology (cum laude) PhD Pg.Cert - CBT
  +27 18 299 1737
  Kruger.Pieter@nwu.ac.za
  Potchefstroom Campus, JCC Building E8, Room 229
Cognitive Behavioural psychology (anxiety and mood disorders) - Elite sport / business and performance psychology

Prof Ankebe Kruger

Consultant Counselling Psychologist
BSc. Honours in Psychology, MSc Counselling Psychology PhD in Sport Science
  +27 18 299 1737
  ankebe.kruger@nwu.ac.za
  Potchefstroom campus, JCC Building E8, Room 202
Cognitive Behavioral Therapy - Clinical Sport Psychology - Psychometric evaluation for concessions

Miss Sonia Minnaar

PA to IPW Director
  +27 18 2852273
  sonia.minnaar@nwu.ac.za
  Potchefstroom campus, JCC Building E8, Room 232A

KDuPlooy

Dr Kobus Du Plooy

Clinical Psychologist
B.Mil Human Sci, B.Soc. Sci Hons Psychology M.Sc. Clinical Psychology PhD Dip: PDD (Polygraph
  +27 18 285 2550
  kobus.duplooy@nwu.ac.za
  Potchefstroom campus, JCC Building E8, Room 238B
- Interactional Therapy - Clinical Sport & Performance Psychology - Psycho-legal work

Miss Wilmari Potgieter

Administrative Assistant
BSc Health Sciences BSc Hons Physiology (Occupational Hygiene)
  +27 18 299 1737
  wilmari.potgieter@nwu.ac.za
  Potchefstroom Campus, JCC Building E8, Room 230

Mr Grant Strong

Clinical Psychologist
B.Psych M.A Clinical Psychology MCom (Leadership Studies) - Final year
  +27 18 299 1744
  grant.strong@nwu.ac.za
  Potchefstroom Campus, JCC Building E8, Room 235
Coaching Psychology - Cognitive Behavioural Therapy - Neuropsychology

Mr Rumando Kok

Clinical Psychologist
B.Ed (cum laude) B.A Hons Psychology (cum laude) M.Ed Educational Psychology (cum laude) MA Clinical Psychology (cum laude)
  +27 18 299 1743
  rumando.kok@nwu.ac.za
  Potchefstroom campus, JCC Building E8, Room 233
Personality disorders - Self-injuring behaviour - Family therapy - Couples therapy

Miss Miss Linique Hanekom

Speech-Language Therapist
B. Communication Pathology: Speech-Language Pathology
  +27 18 299 1739
  linique.hanekom@nwu.ac.za
  Potchefstroom Campus, JCC Building E8, Room 232A
Language intervention - Language learning intervention - RADA certified Dyslexia Specialist - Early Communication intervention

Mr Jandre Van Der Merwe

Intern Counselling Psychologist
B.Psych (Psychometry) BA Honours (Psychology) MA Counselling Psychology (in progress)
  +27 18 285 2644
  jandre.vandermerwe@nwu.ac.za
  Potchefstroom campus, JCC Building E8, Room 226
Personality dynamics - Addiction & substance abuse - Intergrative Psychotherapy

Prof Chris Venter

Counselling Psychologist
M.A Counselling Psychology DPhil Psychology
  +27 18 299 1742
  chris.venter@nwu.ac.za
  Potchefstroom campus, JCC Building E8, Room 234
Marital and family therapy - Narrative therapy - Depression & Bereavement -Adjustment problems -Trauma & Post Traumatic Stress

Prof Vera Roos

Clinical Psychologist
BA BA(Hons) MA Clinical Psychology DPhil Psychology
  +27 18 299 1736
  vera.roos@nwu.ac.za
  Potchefstroom Campus, JCC Building E8, Room 232A
Psychogerontology - Relational Wellbeing - Somatic Experience Therapy

Mrs Hanlie Degenaar

Senior Speech-Language Therapist and head of Care2Kids
B.Logopedics (Speech-language pathology and audiology) M Communication pathology (cum laude)
  +27 18 299 1737
  hanlie.degenaar@nwu.ac.za
  Potchefstroom campus, JCC Building E8, Room 221
Early Communication Intervention - Neurodevelopmental care and intervention - Dysphagia - Alternative and Augmentative Communication - Certified VitalStim NMES provider - Certified 'Hanen It takes Two to Talk' provider

Mr Ace Chiheya

Intern Counselling Psychologist
BA (Social Work) BA Honours (Psychology) MA Counselling Psychology (in progress)
  +27 18 285 2203
  Potchefstroom campus, JCC Building E8, Room 223
Career development - Working with athletes and performance therapy

Mrs Aziza Kazee

Practice Manager
BA Health Sciences and Social Services - BA Hons Applied Psychology in Professional Contexts
  +27 18 299 1737
  aziza.kazee@nwu.ac.za
  Potchefstroom campus, JCC Building E8, Room 230