Dr Hanli de Beer

Senior Lecturer, Subject Chair
BScAgric (Food Sciences), MTech (Environmental Health, PhD Microbiology (Food)
  +27 18 299 2483
  +27 18 299 2470
  Hanli.DeBeer@nwu.ac.za
  PC F15, 108
Food safety, and ‑security, new food product development

Prof Daleen van der Merwe

Professor and Research Coordinator
BScAgric, BScAgricHons, MScAgric, PhD in Food Science
  +27 18 299 2476
  +27 18 299 2470
  Daleen.vanderMerwe@nwu.ac.za
  PC F15, 110
Foods, consumer behaviour

Dr Neoline le Roux

Senior Lecturer and Program leader
BSc (Consumer Sciences), BHons (Consumer Sciences), M.Consumer Sciences, PhD in Consumer Behavior and well-being
  +27 18 299 2083
  +27 18 299 2470
  Neoline.leRoux@nwu.ac.za
  PC F15, 105
Consumer behaviour and consumer decision-making

Mrs Michelle Brink

Senior Administrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 2470
  +27 18 299 2470
  Michelle.Brink@nwu.ac.za
  PC F15, 109

Miss Cherelle Abrahams

Lecturer
B.Consumer Science, BHons (Consumer Sciences), M. Consumer Sciences
  +27 18 299 2472
  +27 18 299 2470
  Cherelle.Abrahams@nwu.ac.za
  PC F15, 106
Foods and Consumer behaviour

Mrs Eloїse Botha

Lecturer
BHEcon, M.Consumer Sciences
  +27 18 299 4422
  +27 18 299 2470
  Eloise.Botha@nwu.ac.za
  PC F15, G04
Consumer behaviour

Miss Carike Brits

Lecturer
BSc (Consumer Sciences Business Management), BHons (Consumer Sciences), M. Consumer Sciences
  +27 18 299 2478
  +27 18 299 2470
  23410868@nwu.ac.za
  PC F15, K109

Dr Minnet du Preez

Senior Lecturer
BSc (Consumer Sciences), BHons (Consumer Sciences), M.Consumer Sciences, PhD HPE
  +27 18 299 2479
  +27 18 299 2470
  Minnet.duPreez@nwu.ac.za
  PC F15, G03
Fashion, resource management

Mrs Heleen Dreyer

Lecturer
B.Comm, B.Consumer Science, M.Consumer Science
  +27 18 299 2471
  +27 18 299 2470
  Heleen.Dreyer@nwu.ac.za
  PC F15, 114
Eco-labels, eco-textiles, green consumers

Miss Mamello Maema

Senior Laboratory Technichian
BSc (Consumer Sciences), B.Hons (Consumer Sciences)
  +27 18 299 2081
  +27 18 299 2470
  27073130@nwu.ac.za
  PC F15, K113

Prof Annchen Mielmann

Associate professor
BScAgric, MScAgric, PhD
  +27 18 299 2474
  +27 18 299 2470
  Annchen.Mielmann@nwu.ac.za
  PC F15, 112
Food-, Sensory- and Consumer Sciences with specialisation in the factors (sensory and non-sensory) that influence consumers’ food choices across different cultures and environments to reduce obesity and unhealthy food intake.

Mrs Annemie Niemann

Lecturer
BSc (Consumer Sciences), BHons (Consumer Sciences), M.Consumer Sciences
  +27 18 299 2084
  +27 18 299 2470
  annemie.niemann@nwu.ac.za
  PC F15, 107
Visual merchandising, Fashion retail, Fashion buying and styling & Clothing Construction

Mrs Palesa Mxoli

Senior Laboratory Technichian
BA Fashion design
  +27 18 2852012
  +27 18 299 2470
  40666809@nwu.ac.za
  PC F15, 1111

Mrs Anna Nqongolo

Laboratory Helper
  +27 18 299 2470
  +27 18 299 2470
  Anna.Nqongolo@nwu.ac.za
  PC F15

Mrs Louise Wyma

Lecturer
B.Consumer Sciences, Postgraduate Certificate in Education, M.Consumer Sciences
  +27 18 299 2082
  +27 18 299 2470
  Louise.Wyma@nwu.ac.za
  PC F15, G05
Consumer behaviour