Director's Office

Prof Petra Bester

Director
  +27 18 299 2095
  petra.bester@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 257B, Potchefstroom Campus
Transdisciplinary approaches to strengthen South African public health systems.

Ms Terzie Denton

Secretary to the Director
  +27 18 299 2094
  0866149042
  terzie.denton@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 257A, Potchefstroom Campus

Ms Juanita Brits

Administrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 2641
  juanita.brits@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 257D, Potchefstroom Campus

Transdisciplinary Research

Dr Christi Niesing

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2098
  christi.niesing@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 258, Potchefstroom Campus
Sustainable community development.

Prof Lanthé Kruger

Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2093
  lanthe.kruger@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 260, Potchefstroom Campus
Epidemiology, non-communicable diseases and cardiovascular health promotion.

Ms Karlien van Schalkwyk

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2090
  karlien.smit@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 264, Potchefstroom Campus
Transdisciplinary approach, health professional education, health promotion, nutrition.

Ms Germari Kruger

Research Assistant
  +27 18 299 2061
  germari.kruger@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 270, Potchefstroom Campus

Ms Joyce Matsietso

Admininstrative Assistant in the CIR-office
  +27 18 299 2512
  joyce.matsietso@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 262, Potchefstroom Campus

Positive Psychology

Prof Lusilda Schutte

Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 1104
  lusilda.schutte@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 267, Potchefstroom Campus
Positve psychology, psychofortology, psychosocial health, psychological assessment, psychometrics.

Dr Christelle Liversage

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2519
  christelle.liversage@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 263, Potchefstroom Campus
Positive psychology, training and development, wellness promotion.

Consumer Sciences

Prof Annchen Mielmann

Researcher (NRF rating category: Y2)
  +27 18 299 2474
  Building F15, Room 112, Potchefstroom Campus
Food, sensory and consumer sciences

Prof Daleen van der Merwe

Researcher (NRF rating category: C2)
  +27 18 299 2476
  daleen.vandermerwe@nwu.ac.za
  Building F15, Room 110, Potchefstroom Campus
Consumer decision making, consumer information sources and information acquisition.

Secondary Researchers

Prof Minrie Greeff

Research integrity, health research ethics and qualitative research methodology consult and research
  +27 18 299 2092
  minrie.greeff@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 141, Potchefstroom Campus
HIV and AIDS, HIV stigma, community development.

Prof Wayne Towers

Associate professor, Head of the Health Research Ethics Office and researcher
  +27 18 285 2291
  wayne.towers@gmail.com
  Building G16, Room 136 B, Potchefstroom Campus
Human molecular genetics, population genetics, research ethics.

Extraordinary Appointments

Prof Markus Depfenhart

Plastic and Aesthetic Surgeon; Researcher
  dr@drdepfenhart.de
  Germany
Aesthetic and regenerative medicine; plastic surgery; emergency medicine; protein and peptide design; skin; skincare; IP and IP law; business and management; stem cells; medical devices.

Dr Angelina Wilson-Fadiji

Research Specialist
  wilson.angelina1311@gmail.com
Mental health promotion, health promotion, adolescent mental health, quantitative and qualitative research, structural equation modeling, psychology of adolescents, positive psychology.

Dr Izanette van Schalkwyk

Researcher
  izanette@telkomsa.net
Programmes or interventions for adolescents and families to encourage personal, relational and collective well-being.

Prof Marié Wissing

Senior Researcher; Extraordinary Appointment.
  +27 18 299 1721
  marie.wissing@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 255, Potchefstroom Campus
Positive psychology, psychofortology, psychosocial health and strengths.

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr Amanda Cromhout

Postdoctoral Fellow
  amanda.cromhout@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 270, Potchefstroom Campus
Positive psychology, measurement of psychosocial wellbeing.

Dr Sunday Onagbiye

Postdoctoral Fellow
  onagbiyesunday@gmail.com
Physical activity intervention in public health, epidemiology, non-communicable diseases, cardiometabolic disease, health education and health promotion.

Dr Julius Ololade Baruwa

Postdoctoral Fellow
  baruwaololade@gmail.com
Development studies, HIV prevention, reproductive health, health surveys, HIV, marriage, STD, infection.