Staff

 

Director's Office

Prof Petra Bester

Director
  +27 18 299 2095
  petra.bester@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 257B, Potchefstroom Campus
Health systems, with specific focus on enforcing existing systems.

Ms Terzie Denton

Secretary to the Director
  +27 18 299 2094
  0866149042
  terzie.denton@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 257A, Potchefstroom Campus

Ms Juanita Brits

Administrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 2641
  juanita.brits@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 257D, Potchefstroom Campus

Transdisciplinary Research

Dr Christi Niesing

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2098
  christi.niesing@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 258, Potchefstroom Campus
Sustainable community development

Prof Lanthé Kruger

Associate professor
  +27 18 299 2093
  lanthe.kruger@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 260, Potchefstroom Campus
Epidemiology, non-communicable diseases and cardiovascular health promotion.

Ms Karlien van Schalkwyk

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2090
  karlien.smit@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 264, Potchefstroom Campus
Health education, health promotion and nutrition.

Ms Germari Kruger

Research Assistant
  +27 18 299 2061
  germari.kruger@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 270, Potchefstroom Campus

Ms Joyce Matsietso

Admininstrative Assistant in the CIR-office
  +27 18 299 2512
  joyce.matsietso@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 262, Potchefstroom Campus

Positive Psychology

Prof Marie Wissing

Senior Researcher
  +27 18 299 1721
  marie.wissing@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 255, Potchefstroom Campus
Positive psychology, psychofortology, psychosocial health and strengths.

Prof Lusilda Schutte

Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 1104
  lusilda.schutte@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 267, Potchefstroom Campus
Positve psychology, psychofortology, psychosocial health, psychological assessment, psychometrics.

Ms Christelle Liversage

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2519
  christelle.liversage@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 263, Potchefstroom Campus
Positive Psychology

Additional Collaborations

Prof Minrie Greeff

Research integrity, health research ethics and qualitative research methodology consult and research
  +27 18 299 2092
  minrie.greeff@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 141, Potchefstroom Campus
HIV and AIDS, HIV stigma, community development.

Prof Wayne Towers

Associate professor, Head of the Health Research Ethics Office and researcher
  +27 18 285 2291
  wayne.towers@gmail.com
  Building G16, Room 136 B, Potchefstroom Campus
Human molecular genetics, population genetics, research ethics.

Prof Daleen van der Merwe

Researcher
  +27 18 299 2476
  daleen.vandermerwe@nwu.ac.za
  Building F15, Room 110, Potchefstroom Campus
Consumer decision making, consumer information sources and information acquisition.

Dr Anselm Berde

Post-doctoral fellow
  +27 18 299 2061
  anselm.berde@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 270, Potchefstroom Campus
Public health and epidemiology

Dr Herman Myburgh

Post-doctoral fellow
  +27 18 285 2293
  herman.myburgh@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 261, Potchefstroom Campus
Inflammation, microbial diversity, leadership development