Staff

 

Director's Office

Prof Petra Bester

Director
  +27 18 299 2095
  petra.bester@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 257B, Potchefstroom Campus
Health systems, with specific focus on enforcing existing systems.

Ms Terzie Denton

Secretary to the Director
  +27 18 299 2094
  0866149042
  terzie.denton@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 257A, Potchefstroom Campus

Ms Madri van Staden

Financial Officer
  +27 18 299 2091
  0866149042
  madri.vanstaden@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 257C, Potchefstroom Campus

Ms Juanita Brits

Administrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 2641
  juanita.brits@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 257D, Potchefstroom Campus

Transdisciplinary Research

Dr Christi Niesing

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2098
  christi.niesing@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 258, Potchefstroom Campus
Community development.

Dr Lanthé Kruger

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2093
  lanthe.kruger@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 260, Potchefstroom Campus
Epidemiology

Dr Nicole Claasen

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2099
  nicole.claasen@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 257F, Potchefstroom Campus
Community Engagement, Food Security and Nutrition.

Ms Karlien Smit

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2090
  karlien.smit@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 264, Potchefstroom Campus
Health and nutrition.

Ms Germari Kruger

Research Assistant
  +27 18 299 2061
  germari.kruger@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 270, Potchefstroom Campus

Ms Joyce Matsietso

Admininstrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 2512
  joyce.matsietso@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 262, Potchefstroom Campus

Ms Mildred Thomas

Research Project Assistant
  +27 18 299 2679
  mildred.thomas@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 268, Potchefstroom Campus

Mr Müller Spies

Research Project Manager
  +27 18 299 2503
  21248516@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 270A, Potchefstroom Campus

Positive Psychology

Prof Marie Wissing

Researcher
  +27 18 299 1721
  marie.wissing@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 255, Potchefstroom Campus
Positive psychology, psychofortology, psychosocial health and strengths.

Dr Lusilda Schutte

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1104
  lusilda.schutte@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 267, Potchefstroom Campus
Positve psychology, psychofortology, psychosocial health, psychological assessment, psychometrics.

Ms Christelle Liversage

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2519
  christelle.liversage@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 263, Potchefstroom Campus
Positive Psychology

Extraordinary Appointments

Prof Andrew Robinson

Deputy Dean: Strategy and Business Development
  +27 18 299 2691
  24796999@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 259, Potchefstroom Campus

Prof Minrie Greeff

Researcher
  +27 18 299 2092
  minrie.greeff@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 141, Potchefstroom Campus
HIV and AIDS, HIV stigma, community development.

Prof Wayne Towers

Researcher
  +27 18 285 2291
  wayne.towers@gmail.com
  Building G16, Room 136 B, Potchefstroom Campus
Human molecular genetics, population genetics, research ethics.

Prof Ronel Pretorius

Researcher
  +27 18 299 1853
  ronel.pretorius@nwu.ac.za
  Building F7, Room 108, Potchefstroom Campus
Critical care- and emergency nursing.

Prof Daleen van der Merwe

Researcher
  +27 18 299 2476
  daleen.vandermerwe@nwu.ac.za
  Building F15, Room 110, Potchefstroom Campus
Consumer decision making, consumer information sources and information acquisition.

Dr Marinka van der Hoeven

Post-doctoral fellow
  +27 18 299 ****
  22061207@nwu.ac.za
Public health nutrition and nutritional epidemiology.

Dr Kylah Forbes-Biggs

Post-doctoral fellow
  +27 18 299 2061
  21734798@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 270, Potchefstroom Campus
Gender, disasters and health.

Dr Anselm Berde

Post-doctoral fellow
  +27 18 299 2061
  anselm.berde@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 270, Potchefstroom Campus
Public health and epidemiology

Mr Herman Myburgh

Post-doctoral fellow
  +27 18 285 2293
  herman.myburgh@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Room 261, Potchefstroom Campus
Inflammation, microbial diversity, leadership development