Student committee for Consumer Sciences

A student committee for Consumer Sciences is chosen annually by the Consumer Science students. Although it is an academic committee, they provide extracurricular activities for students, ranging from different social events, guest speakers, community engagement and many more exciting ventures, ensuring Consumer Science students have a well-rounded experience.


Amanda Potgieter
Chair person 1st year interest and Disciplinary actions

Natasha Coetzee
Vice-chair person,  Academics and Complaints
Vonn-Lee Robbertse
Secretary,  Archive and Publications


Marschel Tomlinson
Fashion Show and Clothing

Melissa de Castro
Social and Liaison
Tarina Nel
Finances and Sponsors


Anneh Pretorius
Marketing and Recruitment

Zandri Dirker