Director's office

Prof Rose Hayeshi

Director
PhD
  +27 18 285 2606
  rose.hayeshi@nwu.ac.za
  Building G10, Room 207, Potchefstroom Campus
Biochemistry, Pharmacology

Mrs Magda Lombaard

Senior Administrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 2251
  magda.lombaard@nwu.ac.za
  Building G10, Room 206, Potchefstroom Campus

Financial support

Mrs Nicolene Lubbe

Financial Planner
B.Comm
  +27 18 299 2243
  nicolene.lubbe@nwu.ac.za
  Building G10, Room 208
Finances

Academic staff

Dr Wihan Pheiffer

Senior Lecturer
PhD
  +27 18 285 2238
  wihan.pheiffer@nwu.ac.za
  Building G10, Room 209
Toxicity, In vitro screening

Dr Makhotso Lekhooa

Senior Lecturer
Phd (Pharmacology); M. Med.Sc (Pharmacology); B. Med.Sc Hons (Physiology); B. Med.Sc Hons (Pharmacology); B.Sc (Genetics)
  018 299 2270
  Makhotso.lekhooa@nwu.ac.za
  G10, R211, Potchefstroom campus
Pharmacology; Psycho-ethno-pharmacology

Extraordinary professors

Prof Yolandy Lemmer

Extraordinary Associate Professor
PhD. Biochemistry
  082 507 8792
  ylemmer@csir.co.za
  Building 18c, CSIR Main Campus, Pretoria
Nanotechnology and Pre-clinical models

Mr Thomas Ebenhan

Extraordinary Associate Professor
PhD, MSc Biochemistry
  079 770 2531
  012 305 4712
  Thomas.ebenhan@gmail.com
Radiopharmaceutical Tracer Development & Imaging

Prof Richard Gordon

API Cluster Lead
Bsc (Hons) UCT 1995; PhD Chemistry (UCT) 2000
  082 749 3644
  rgdrdrucky@gmail.com
Setting up and managing research consortiums

Prof Jan Rijn Zeevaart

Extraordinary Professor
PhD
  +27 12 305 5786
  16951484@nwu.ac.za
Radiopharmaceutical Sciences

Quality Assurance

Ms Liezl-Marie Scholtz

Quality Assurance Manager
M.Sc Pharmaceutics, MBA
  +27 18 285 2236
  018 285 2233
  LiezlMarie.Scholtz@nwu.ac.za
  Building G10, Room 210, Potchefstroom Campus
Quality assurance systems, GLP, GMP, GCP, Pheroid® formulations

Bioanalytical facility

Dr Thrineshen Moodley

Subject Specialist
PhD (Chemistry)
  +27 18 285 2605
  Thrineshen.Moodley@nwu.ac.za
  Building G10, Room 222B
Chemistry

Vivarium

Dr Nico Minnaar

Veterinarian Manager: Vivarium
BVSc, MSc (Vet Sci)
  +27 18 285 2902
  28877535@nwu.ac.za
  Building G19, Room R1
Veterinary Science

Mr Cor Bester

Head: Vivarium
H.E.D. Vet. Lab. Animal Technology
  +27 18 299 2100
  cor.bester@nwu.ac.za
  Building G19, Potcefstroom campus
Lab Animal expertise, Small surgical work, Research

Laboratory Animal Technicians

Mrs Antoinette Fick

Veterinary Lab animal technologist
BSc; HED; Diploma in Lab animal Science
  +27 18 285 2358
  Antoinette.Fick@nwu.ac.za
  Building G19, Room G2A, Potchefstroom Campus
32 years’ experience in Lab Animal Science

Mr Kobus Venter

Senior Laboratory Technologist
MBA/ BSc Hons (Biochemistry), IAT Diploma in Laboratory Animal Science and Technology (UK)
  +27 18 299 2102
  29572983@nwu.ac.za
  Building G19, Room R2, Potchefstroom Campus
Drug Toxicity, Pharmacokinetic and Efficacy Animal Studies/ TB and Cancer Animal Models/ PET/CT Imaging of Disease in Animal, Cell Culture/Immunochemistry

Support staff

Sister Irene Serage

Veterinary Nurse
Diploma in Veterinary Nursing
  +27 18 299 2101
  37191403@nwu.ac.za
  Building G19
Animal care

Mr Jaco Vermeulen

Animal care taker - SPF
IAT module 3
  +27 18 285 2358
  Jaco.Vermeulen@nwu.ac.za
  Building G19, Room G1, Potchefstroom Campus
Lab Animal Husbandry especially SPF, Rodent Breeding

Mrs Jane Lethea

Assistant Animal Caretaker
  +27 18 285 2237
  G19, SPF section, Potchefstroom Campus
Animal care, specialised cleaning and data recording

Mrs Josephine Ntsoeleng

Assistant Animal Caretaker
  +27 18 285 2237
  23610697@nwu.ac.za
  Building G19, SPF section
Animal care, specialised cleaning, data recording

Ms Maggie Kleu

Maintenance and Animal caretaker
Matric and IAT level 1
  +27 18 285 2358
  32010230@nwu.ac.za
  G19, Office no G02A, Potchefstroom Campus
Maintenance and Animal Caretaking

Mrs Portia Nenzhelele

Junior Laboratory Assistant
  +27 18 285 2232
  25233874@nwu.ac.za
  Building G10, Room 204A

Ms Sarah Mogale

Assistant Animal Caretaker
  +27 18 285 2237
  Building G19, SPF section, Potchefstroom Campus
Animal care, specialised cleaning, data recording