Mrs Antoinette Fick

Veterinary Lab animal technologist
BSc; HED; Diploma in Lab animal Science
  +27 18 285 2358
  Antoinette.Fick@nwu.ac.za
  Building G19, Room G2A, Potchefstroom Campus
32 years’ experience in Lab Animal Science

Prof Brian Guth

Extraordinary professor
  +49 7351 544732
  +49 7351 545177
  Brian.guth@boehringer-ingelheim.com
  Birkendorferstrasse 65, 88397 Biberach an der Riss, Germany
Cardiovascular physiology and pharmacology, safety pharmacology

Mr Cor Bester

Head: Vivarium
H.E.D. Vet. Lab. Animal Technology
  +27 18 299 2100
  cor.bester@nwu.ac.za
  Building G19, Potcefstroom campus
Lab Animal expertise, Small surgical work, Research

Sister Irene Serage

Veterinary Nurse
Diploma in Veterinary Nursing
  +27 18 299 2101
  37191403@nwu.ac.za
  Building G19
Animal care

Mr Jaco Vermeulen

Animal care taker - SPF
IAT module 3
  +27 18 285 2358
  Jaco.Vermeulen@nwu.ac.za
  Building G19, Room G1, Potchefstroom Campus
Lab Animal Husbandry especially SPF, Rodent Breeding

Mr Jacob Mabena

Senior Animal Technologist
M-tech Veterinary Technology
  +27 18 299 2101
  32538944@nwu.ac.za
  Building G19, Room 01
Laboratory Animal Science, Animal Ethics and Animal welfare

Mrs Josephine Ntsoeleng

Assistant Animal Caretaker
  +27 18 285 2237
  23610697@nwu.ac.za
  Building G19, SPF section
Animal care, specialised cleaning, data recording

Mr Kamogelo Kokome

Animal Caretaker & Maintenance
NDIP: Animal Science
  +27 18 299 2101
  37066455@nwu.ac.za
  Building G19

Mr Kobus Venter

Senior Laboratory Technologist
MBA/ BSc Hons (Biochemistry), IAT Diploma in Laboratory Animal Science and Technology (UK)
  +27 18 299 2102
  29572983@nwu.ac.za
  Building G19, Room R2, Potchefstroom Campus
Drug Toxicity, Pharmacokinetic and Efficacy Animal Studies/ TB and Cancer Animal Models/ PET/CT Imaging of Disease in Animal, Cell Culture/Immunochemistry

Ms Liezl-Marie Scholtz

Quality Assurance Manager
M.Sc Pharmaceutics, MBA
  +27 18 285 2236
  018 285 2233
  LiezlMarie.Scholtz@nwu.ac.za
  Building G10, Room 210, Potchefstroom Campus
Quality assurance systems, GLP, GMP, GCP, Pheroid® formulations

Mrs Magda Lombaard

Senior Administrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 2251
  magda.lombaard@nwu.ac.za
  Building G10, Room 206, Potchefstroom Campus

Dr Nico Minnaar

Veterinarian Manager: Vivarium
BVSc, MSc (Vet Sci)
  +27 18 285 2902
  28877535@nwu.ac.za
  Building G19, Room R1
Veterinary Science

Mrs Nicolene Lubbe

Financial Planner
B.Comm
  +27 18 299 2243
  nicolene.lubbe@nwu.ac.za
  Building G10, Room 208
Finances

Mrs Portia Nenzhelele

Junior Laboratory Assistant
  +27 18 285 2232
  25233874@nwu.ac.za
  Building G10, Room 204A

Prof Rose Hayeshi

Director
PhD
  +27 18 285 2606
  rose.hayeshi@nwu.ac.za
  Building G10, Room 207, Potchefstroom Campus
Biochemistry, Pharmacology

Ms Sarah Mogale

Assistant Animal Caretaker
  +27 18 285 2237
  Building G19, SPF section, Potchefstroom Campus
Animal care, specialised cleaning, data recording

Dr Thrineshen Moodley

Subject Specialist
PhD (Chemistry)
  +27 18 285 2605
  Thrineshen.Moodley@nwu.ac.za
  Building G10, Room 222B
Chemistry

Dr Wihan Pheiffer

Senior Lecturer
PhD
  +27 18 285 2238
  wihan.pheiffer@nwu.ac.za
  Building G10, Room 209
Toxicity, In vitro screening