Prof Hans de Ridder

Director: School for Human Movement Sciences
BA; BA Hons; MA; PhD
  +27 18 299 1800
  hans.deridder@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K3 Office Number G06
• Kinanthropometry • Anthropometry • Physical Education

Me Louwna Nel

Administratvie Assistant to Director
  +27 18 299 1800
  018 299 1825
  louwna.nel@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K3 Office Number G05

Prof Dawie Malan

Manager: Academic Administration, Teaching & Learning
BSc, BSc Hons, MSc, PhD (human movement science
  +27 18 299 1078
  dawie.malan@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K21 Office Number 201

Dr Elriena Eksteen

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2023
  elriena.eksteen@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K21
Sport management, organisation and administration

Me Adelle Jerling

Senior Administrative Assistant: Academic Administration
  +27 18 299 1078
  adelle.jerling@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K21 Office Number 201

Prof Anita Pienaar

Subject Head: Kinderkinetics
BA; HED; BA Hons; MA; PhD
  +27 18 299 1796
  anita.pienaar@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K3
• Longitudinal analysis of Health, growth, physical activity and fitness in children • Affordances of Motor development and motor proficiency in children • Improvement of motor problems in children with differing special needs, aged 0-13 years

Dr Cindy Pienaar

Senior Lecturer
BSc; BSc Hons; MSc; PhD
  +27 18 299 4284
  cindy.pienaar@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K21
Sport science, sport and exercise physiology

Ms Cornelia Schreck

Programme Leader: Recreation, Senior Lecturer
BA; BA Hons, MA
  +27 18 299 1896
  cornelia.schreck@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K4
• Scholarship of teaching and learning • Outdoor recreation

Dr Mariëtte Swanepoel

Programme Leader: Biokinetics, Senior Lecturer
BA; BA Hons; MA; PhD (biokinetics)
  +27 18 285 2282
  mariette.swanepoel@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K21
• Biokinetics • Clinical physiology • Bio-psycho-physiology

Mr Abie van Oort

Junior Lecturer
BSc (human movement science and physiology); BSc Hons (biokinetics); MSc (biokinetics)
  +27 18 285 2281
  abie.vanoort@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K21
• Exercise Physiology • ECG’s • Clinical Biokinetics

Ms Adele Broodryk

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1804
  adele.broodryk@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K21
• Sport Science • Coaching sciences in Athletics

Prof Andries Monyeki

Programme Leader: Human Movement Sciences
BA; HED; BA Hons; MA; PhD
  +27 18 299 1790
  andries.monyeki@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K4
• Human Movements Sciences • Health-related fitness, and physical activity epidemiology and growth and motor development; • Body composition (underweight and overweight)

Prof Ankebé Kruger

Senior Lecturer
BComm; BA Hons; MSc; PhD
  +27 18 299 1793
  ankebe.kruger@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K21
• Neuropsychological profiling / Sport psychological profiling • Clinical sport psychology • Cognitive behavioral therapy

Prof Ben Coetzee

Associate Professor
BSc; BSc Hons; MSc; PhD
  +27 18 299 1803
  ben.coetzee@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K21
• Sport science testing • Strength and conditioning • Autonomic nervous system monitoring and evaluation • Recovery and recovery indicators • Sport performance determinants

Mr Barry Gerber

Junior Lecturer & Manager: Clinic for Kinderkinetics
BA (human movement science); BA Hons (kinderkinetics); MA (kinderkinetics)
  +27 18 299 1773
  Pretland@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K3
• Motor development in children • Growth and sport skill development of adolescents

Ms Cindy Kriel

Lecturer
BA; BA Hons; MA (recreation)
  +27 18 299 4206
  cindy.kriel@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K4
• Recreation therapy / Therapeutic recreation • Recreation science

Prof Dané Coetzee

Senior Lecturer and Kinderkineticist
BA (human movement science) & Psych; BA Hons (kinderkinetics); MA (kinderkinetics); PhD
  +27 18 299 1792
  dane.coetzee@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K3
Perceptual motor learning, sport science (swimming), children's wellness and health improvement, professional internship, different disabilities vision therapy

Me Esti Kruger

Centre Manager: Institute for Biokinetics
BA; BA Hons (human movement science/biokinetics), CSCS (certified strength and conditioning specialist)
  +27 18 299 1759
  esti.kruger@nwu.ac.za
  Institute for Biokinets, Virgin Active building, Cachet park

Dr Henriëtte Hammill

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2562
  henriette.hammill@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K21

Dr Pieter van den Berg

Senior Lecturer; Programme Leader
BA; BA Hons; MA; PhD
  +27 18 299 1802
  pieter.vandenBerg@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K21
Video analysis and coaching science

Mr Retief Broodryk

Lecturer
BA; BA Hons (human movement science); MA (sport science)
  +27 18 299 1863
  retief.broodryk@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K21
• Perceptual skills and expertise • Sport coaching • Rugby union and Sevens

Ms Rossly Malema

Lecturer
BA; BA Hons (sport science)(recreation)
  +27 18 299 1809
  rossly.malema@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K4
• Community recreation • Recreation programming

Dr Terry Ellapen

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2034
  terry.ellapen@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K21

Dr Theron Weilbach

Senior Lecturer
BCom; BA Hons; MA, PhD
  +27 18 299 2037
  theron.weilbach@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K4
• Leisure behavior • Recreation Science

Mr Timothy Qumbu

Junior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1828
  28299035@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K21

Ms Wilmarie du Plessis

Lecturer
BA (human movement science)(psychology); BA Hons (kinderkinetics)
  +27 18 299 1797
  wilmarie.duplessis@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K3
• Motor development in children • Visual-motor integration, visual perception and motor coordination • Obesity and hypertension in children

Ms Yolanda Stevens

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2038
  yolanda.stevens@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K4
• Recreation management • Facilitation • Corporate training (Soft Skills)

Dr Yolandi Willemse

Subject specialist
BA; BA Hons; MA (human movement science); PhD
  +27 18 299 1811
  yolandi.willemse@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K21
• Sport Science • Sport Management

Me Leoné Wolmarans

Senior Financial Officer
  +27 18 299 1079
  leone.wolmarans@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K3 Office Number G04

Me Ronelle Barnard

Administrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 1807
  ronelle.barnard@nwu.ac.za
  Fanie du Toit Sportsgrounds, Building K4 Office Number G02