Staff

BPharm Programme

   Hannelie Nortjé

  Administrative Officer
  +27 18 299 2237
  Hannelie.Nortj@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office G14, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom

Director's Office

  Prof Sandra van Dyk

  Director
  +27 18 299 2267
  Sandra.Vandyk@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office G13A, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BPharm, MSc (Pharmaceutical Chemistry), PhD (Pharmaceutical Chemistry)

Director's Office Support Staff

   Karen Jacobs

  Senior Financial Officer
  +27 18 299 2771
  Karen.Jacobs@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office G17, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom

Continuing education

   Hannlie Hamman

  Program Leader: Continuing Education
  +27 18 299 4073
  Hannlie.Hamman@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 202, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BPharm, MSc: Pharmaceutics

   Corrie Strydom

  Senior Administrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 2260
  Corrie.Strydom@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 201, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom

Pharmaceutics

   Dr Maides Malan

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2277
  Maides.Malan@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Office 121, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BPharm, MSc, PhD

   Dr Liezl Badenhorst

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2278
  Liezl.Badenhorst@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Office 127, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BPharm, MSc: Pharmaceutics, PhD Pharmaceutics

   Dr Joe Viljoen

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2272
  Joe.Viljoen@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Office 123, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  B Pharm, MSc: Pharmaceutics, PhD Pharmaceutics

   Prof JH (Sias) Hamman

  Professor
  +27 18 299 4035
  sias.hamman@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Office 119, Potchefstroom
  BPharm, MSc (Pharmaceutics), PhD (Pharmaceutics)
  In vitro pharmacokinetics, herb-drug interactions, functional excipients, drug absorption enhancement, 3D cell cultures.

   Prof Jan Steenekamp

  Subject Chair and Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2276
  Jan.Steenekamp@nwu.ac.za
  Bulding G16, Office 130, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BPharm, BSc Hons (Pharmacology), MSc (Pharmaceutics), PhD (Pharmaceutics)
  Formulation of solid oral dosage forms, Particle size analysis of raw materials and liquid dosage forms, Physico-chemical principles applicable to dosage form development especially oral solid dosage forms.

   Dr Dewald Steyn

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4483
  Dewald.Steyn@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Office 128, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  B.Pharm, M.Sc. (Pharmaceutics), Ph.D. (Pharmaceutics)

Pharmaceutics support staff

   Mr Neil Barnard

  Senior Laboratory Technician
  +27 18 299 2696
  20380623@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Office 119, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom

   Esta van Schalkwyk

  Senior Administrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 2257
  Esta.vanschalkwyk@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Office 131, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom

   Abel Seleke

  Departmental Assistant
  +27 18 299 2257
  Building G16, Office 126, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom

Pharmacology

   Prof Tiaan Brink

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2234
  Tiaan.Brink@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 304, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  B.Pharm; MSc. (Pharmacology); PhD. (Pharmacology)
  Biomolecular and neurobehavioural pharmacology,cardiovascular drugs and drugs in sexual health.

   Mnr Stephan Steyn

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2228
  20267398@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 313, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  B.Pharm M.Sc.Pharmacology
  Pre-clinical research in juvenile depression, with the focus on the interaction between pharmacological (antidepressant drugs) and non-pharmacological treatments/interventions (omega-3 supplementation and/or exercise) on the developing central nervous sys

   Dr Marisa Möller Wolmarans

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2382
  marisa.mollerwolmarans@nwu.ac.za
  Bulding G23, Office 311, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BSc Medical Science; BSc Hons Pharmacology; MSc Pharmacology; PhD Pharmacology
  Neuropsycho-pharmacology; Animal models; Cardiovascular pharmacology

   Dr Malie Rheeders

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2225
  malie.rheeders@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 301, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD in Pharmacology

   Dr Makhotso Lekhooa

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2240
  29219396@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 316, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  B.Sc, B.Med.Sc Hons (Physiology), B.Med.Sc Hons, M. Med.Sc, PHD (Pharmacology)

   Prof Linda Brand

  Subject Chair and Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2233
  linda.brand@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 309, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  B.Pharm, M.Sc. (Pharmacology), PhD (Pharmacology)
  Neuropsychopharmacology, with special interest in behavioral pharmacology, neurochemical analysis and microdialysis as techniques

  Dr Francois Viljoen

  Scientific Officer
  +27 18 299 2235
  francois.viljoen@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 318, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  N Dip Medical Technology:Clinical Pathology, B.Tech Biomedical Technology, M.Tech Biomedical Technology

   Prof Douglas Oliver

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2270
  Douglas.Oliver@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 320, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BPharm, MPharm, Honns.BSc Pharmacology, PhD Pharmacology, DSc Pharmaceutical Chemistry

   Dr De Wet Wolmarans

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2230
  dewet.wolmarans@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 315, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  B.Pharm., M.Sc. (Pharmacology), Ph.D. (Pharmacology)

   Prof Brian Harvey

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2238
  Brian.Harvey@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Room 305, Potchefstroom
  BPharm, BSc (Hons-Pharmacology), MSc, PhD
  Psycho- and neuropharmacology; behavioural pharmacology; neuroscience; schizophrenia; depression; anxiety disorders

Pharmacology support staff

   Cynthia Dabhelia

  Senior Administrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 2226
  Cynthia.Dabhelia@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 309, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom

Pharmaceutical Chemistry

  Dr Theunis Cloete

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1714
  13061372@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Office 222, Potchefstroom Campus , Potchefstroom
  BPharm, MSc, PhD (Pharmaceutical Chemistry)

   Prof Jacques Petzer

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2260
  Jacques.Petzer@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Office 128, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  B.Pharm, MSc (Pharmaceutical Chemistry), PhD (Pharmaceutical Chemistry)

   Prof Gisella Terre'Blanche

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2264
  Gisella.Terreblanche@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Office 218, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BPharm, MSc, PhD

   Prof Anita Wessels

  Subject Chair and Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2275
  Anita.Wessels@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Office 215, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BPharm, MSc Pharmaceutics, PhD Pharmaceutics

   Prof Anél Petzer

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 4464
  12264954@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Office 228, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  B.Pharm, MSc (Pharmaceutical Chemistry), PhD (Pharmaceutical Chemistry)

Pharmaceutical Chemistry support staff

   Evelyn Sebidi

  Senior Administrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 2263
  Evelyn.Sebidi@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Office 215, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom

   Mr Neil Barnard

  Senior Laboratory Technician
  +27 18 299 2696
  20380623@nwu.ac.za
  Building G16, Office 119, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom

   Samuel Mokobane

  Departmental Assistant
  +27 18 299 2263
  Building G16, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom

Clinical Pharmacy

   Mnr Nico Scheepers

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2183
  Nico.Scheepers@nwu.ac.za
  Bulding G23, Office 116, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BPharm
  Infectious Diseases

   Mev Martine Vorster

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2254
  Martine.Vorster@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 114, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BPharm, MBA
  Primary Health Care, HIV/AIDS and Pharmacotherapy of Central Nervous System

   Dr Marlene Julyan

  Subject Chair and Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4446
  Marlene.Julyan@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 103, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BSc, BPharm, BA (Hons), MA, PhD, PCDT

   Mrs Mariëtta Fourie

  Clinical Preseptor
  +27 18 299 2272
  Marietta.Fourie@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 104, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BPharm

   Prof Lissinda du Plessis

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 4246
  Lissinda.DuPlessis@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 113, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  B.Sc Health Sciences, B.Sc Honns Physiology, M.Sc Physiology, PhD Biochemistry
  Toxicology, Cell Biology, Drug Delivery

   Mrs Liané Morstert

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2231
  Liane.Mostert@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 111, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BPharm, PCDT
  Clinical Pharmacy

   Dr Jesslee du Plessis

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2204
  jesslee.duplessis@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 112, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  MBChB, MPharm
  Clinical Pharmacy

   Dr Dorcas Rakumakoe

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2364
  Dorcas.Rakumakoe@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 106, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BPharm, PharmD

   Mr Aldus Smith

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2286
  20798881@nwu.ac.za
  G23, 115 Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  B.Sc, B.Sc (Med) Hons., M.Sc, Intermediate Life Support Paramedic, American Heart Association Instructor, Resuscitation council of South Africa Instructor
  Physiology and Paramedicine

Clinical Pharmacy support staff

   Yolande Avenant

  Administrative Officer
  +27 18 299 2589
  yolande.avenant@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 102, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom

Pharmacy Practice

  Dr Willem Basson

  Subject Chair and Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2255
  Willem.Basson@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 203A, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  B.Sc, B.Sc. (Honns), BPharm, MPharm

   Dr Rianda Joubert

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4290
  Rianda.Joubert@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 205, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  B.Pharm, M.Pharm, PhD (Pharmacy Practice)
  Pharmacy practice, Managed health care, Pharmacoeconomics, Drug utilisation review

   Dr Marietta Basson

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2227
  marietta.basson@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Offiice 213, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  B.Sc, H.E.D., Honns. B.Sc, M.Sc Industrial Psychology, PhD Industrial Psychology

   Mrs Irma Kotzé

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2239
  Irma.Kotze@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 209, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BPharm, MBA
  Pharmacy Practice

   Mrs Hanlie Steyn

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1021
  hanlie.steyn@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 214, Potchefstroom
  B.Pharm (NWU), M.Pharm (NWU)
  Drug utilization review, pharmacoepidemiology, pharmacovigilance.

  Mrs Fransina van Niekerk

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4449
  10075348@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 204, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  M.Sc. Pharm (Pharmaceutics)

   Mrs Elzabé Bekker

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4449
  elzabe.bekker@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 211, Potchstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BPharm
  Hospital Pharmacy

   Mev Adèle Naude

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2247
  Adele.Naude@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Room 207, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BPharm, Magister in Health Professions Education
  Pharmacy Practice, Simulation in pharmacy education

Pharmacy Practice support staff

   Natanya Roussouw

  Senior Administrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 2619
  23260300@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 203. Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom

   Sophie Motshwene

  Departmental Assistant
  +27 18 285 2379
  22560246@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 215,Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom

Clinical Preceptor support staff

  Ms Madile Mmoloke

  Professional Nurse
  +27 18 299 2692
  Madile.Mmoloke@nwu.ac.za
  Building G23, Office 119, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom